Marching Into The New Month

on

February has came and went! We had an extra day this year and it’s crazy that the last leap year we had was in 2020. This week was the last “normal” week we had before the whole world shut down. So much has changed within the last four years; some good, bad and indifferent.

But we are Marching Forth so to those who celebrate, Happy New Year! I am officially honoring March 1st as my 2024 entry date. January and February were trial months to get things in motion. I am hopeful for March and know it will be good to me. There is nothing like a fresh start into a new month to not only check things off your list but to really embrace the next step into the year. If it is one thing 2023 has taught me is to relax, take a step back and enjoy the moment.

Early- Mid February was not the best but I ended the last day with a fitness class and this past weekend I had another class. I am slowly getting back into my fitness routine which was something I was longing to get back to. I pray that my health takes a permanent positive turn so I can reembark on my fitness journey.

As the weather is warming up and we are slowly creeping out of hibernation, I hope you enjoy your March. I hope that you all are able to keep up with your New Year’s Resolutions and your March specific goals!

Leave a comment