Blooming Into May

They say April showers bring May flowers and I am excited to see my planted soil BLOOM! We are always growing into ourselves which is the beauty of life. As I reflect back on April I had a great month. There is so much to be grateful for. I went to my 3rd WrestleMania in a row where I checked off a bucket list of doing the suite experience, met amazing people and met some of my favorite wrestlers. I will not live down meeting Jazz and Bull Nakano!! WrestleMania did not disappoint! You can read about my time here! https://inthelupwithmunah.wordpress.com/2024/04/12/wrestlemania-40-goes-to-philly/

Despite some Lupus compilations, I continued with wrestling training where I continue to grow and learn new things each session. I have a few goals I would like to check off this month. Days where I cannot attend I hit the gym and squeeze in at least 30-40 minutes of exercise. In addition, I took on some new hobbies. I have been doing my best to stay busy and active but also knowing when to take rest days. Balance is key!

Now I am trying to get into my foodie bag! My monthly goal is to try at least one new restaurant but this month I was able to try two. My first new spot was Picante located in Somerville. I ordered the large Barbacoa quesadilla with the Pina Colada shake. The Pina Colada is a MUST! Then this past weekend I dined at Terra Eataly. Both restaurants delivered and I was pleased.

I am also ready for this month since it is Lupus Awareness Month. I am to Lupus Awareness Month as Mariah Carey is to Christmas season! I pop out and try to go all out to celebrate the Lupie Season! May is a new month to get things right and continue working on your goals and aspirations. I wishing this month is filled with positivity, prosperity and peace!

Leave a comment